Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Kearney

2305 Ave K Kearney, NE 68847

308-236-7159
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

308-236-7159 | 2305 Ave K

REVIEWS

REVIEWS, Kearney, NE

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Kearney Ag & Auto Repair:

reviewicon
03/30/2020

My vehicle had an ignition problem that another shop in town couldn't figure out, but I took it to Kearney Ag & Auto and they figured it out the SAME DAY and I was able to get my vehicle back right away!! Professional, friendly, affordable, and do a great job!!!


reviewicon
03/30/2020

We were driving through Nebraska when our alternator went out...they had us in and back on the road within 2 hours. This was the day after Christmas with a short staff. They were polite, helpful, and competitive with pricing. Still am amazed they were able to help us so quickly!!


reviewicon
03/30/2020

Our family was stopping over in Kearney for one night on our way back home when we were caught in the flood in July 2019. Kearney AG & Auto Repair helped us out immensely coming in after hours. They were courteous and professional service. When we are in Kearney and need auto service, we'll definitely call them again. Thank you!


reviewicon
03/30/2020

A wonderful bunch of guys that really know what they are doing. We broke down on our way thru NE, and ended up in Kearney. They went above and beyond to get us back on the road in under three hours, even though they had a full schedule. A+ for quality and service in my opinion.


reviewicon
03/30/2020

Made my appointment late notice. They were kind enough to fit me into their busy schedule and gave me a ride to and from my home during the car service. Very friendly staff, professional, and good prices. Top notch shop!


reviewicon
03/30/2020

My son is living in Kearney and has brought his car to Kearney AG & Auto Repair twice in the last few months on the recommendation of the family he lives with. He needed maintenance the first time and they texted me a detailed inspection report with pictures. When he needed repairs they worked with our warranty company and were speedy on making repairs. I can't say enough about how reassuring it is to know he is dealing with honest, competent, and thorough people. I wish they had a location in Minneapolis!


reviewicon
03/30/2020

Easily the best experience I have ever had with an auto shop. My fiance and I ran into some issues with an old car on a road trip and the whole staff was exceptionally kind, honest, and accommodating. They gave us instant peace of mind as we walked in the door and got us back on the road in less than 2 hours. 5 stars is not enough!


reviewicon

I recently had my 2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 repaired at your shop. I just wanted to drop a line and let you guys know how much I appreciate your quick turnaround, your clarity of explanation of what was wrong, and all-around great customer service. There is not a shop in Kearney that I would rather take my vehicle to then you guys and gals. One of the things I appreciated the most is the online diagnostic page that was texted to me. I would also like to thank you guys for sponsoring the Tri-City adult hockey league without sponsors like you guys we would not be able to play hockey in Kearney! I’ve always taken all of my stuff to you guys and I will continue to do that and every chance I get let people know how great of a repair shop you truly are! Thanks again!


reviewicon

My a/c went out in my vehicle driving from Spokane WA to Grand Island, NE, I had to endure no a/c for 1200 miles driving in the heat. The owner Mick really is a great guy, he helped me out greatly, I just wanna give a shoutout to these guys, they are the best. Thank you and God Bless!


reviewicon

Best auto repair shop around. They were busy and I was traveling for work Truck broke down and they were busy but still made time to fix my vehicle same day and did an awesome job fixing my truck very fair price super friendly people. Definitely would go back here!


reviewicon

Impressive service! In response to the check engine light coming in while on a road trip, they were able to do the diagnosis before 11AM the next day! They also gave us unbiased advice on what to do about the issue, which turned out to be the catalytic converter. All in all, very impressed with the speed of service and level of expertise.


reviewicon

My car was making a grinding sound coming from the front-passenger side of my car. Turns out my bushings went out. They fixed those, replaced a muffler strap, and changed my transmission fluid for $300. WHAT A STEAL! The guys there were very nice, and they talked in terms that I could understand, being a woman and not knowing much about cars. My dad said that they had their work cut out for them, because replacing bushings is not an easy task, so I felt like I got a very good deal. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!


reviewicon

This place is great. When I called, I had so many questions and Mick, the owner, answered them all. He didn't try to rush me off the phone, he didn't seem annoyed, and he was an overall joy to talk to - that is what sold me. Aside from that, he was also honest and really knowledgeable. Whether you have an american or foreign vehicle - rest assured, he will know exactly how to treat it. Thanks Mick and crew!


  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • IDENTIFIX
  • IATN (International Automotive Technicians' Network)
  • Jasper
  • NAPA
  • ASE Master Technician
  • BG
  • Kearney Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Rotary
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 03/30/2020
My vehicle had an ignition problem that another shop in town couldn't figure out, but I took it to Kearney Ag & Auto and they figured it out the SAME DAY and I was able to get my vehicle back right away!! Professional, friendly, affordable, and do a great job!!!
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 308-236-7159 X